After looking around for some new (stylish) long sleeve shirts for my ever-growing baby boy with very little luck I was on a mission to make him some myself. This, in addition to my Upcycle project was a good excuse to get my hubby to go through his overflowing dresser full of clothes – mostly t-shirts. He has the largest t-shirt collection of anyone I know. Considering I’m an Inker, it’s pretty astonishing I’M not the one with the larger t-shirt collection. Making a small dent in his collection, he let go of about a dozen shirts. Using the 90 minute shirt tutorial from one of my favorite blogs, I transformed my husbands old shirts into brand new long sleeve shirts for my sweet Zander. The first version I made (navy with white trim) took MUCH longer than 90 minutes (more like 300 minutes), but I’m thrilled to say I can make him a shirt in LESS than 90 minutes now! Hope this inspires you to think twice about your next Goodwill donation.

